Sydney | Melbourne | Perth | India | UAE

Home  |  About Us  |  Pay Bills  |  Client Portal  |  Contact Us

Designated Areas for Skilled Nominated or Sponsored (Provisional) Subclass 489 Visa

For the purposes of applying for the Skilled Nominated or Sponsored (Provisional) Subclass 489 Visa, this is a list of the Designated Areas.

If at least one of your relatives are a resident in one of the areas below, you may be eligible for a Skilled Regional Sponsored visa if they are granted the right to sponsor you.

As soon as your visa has been granted, you must live in a designated area. But, you are not required to remain in the same postcode or state as your sponsor.

State or Territory Designated Areas
Victoria Anywhere
South Australia Anywhere
Northern Territory Anywhere
Tasmania Anywhere
Aust Capital Territory Anywhere
Queensland Postcode areas 4019-4028, 4037-4050, 4079-4100, 4114, 4118, 4124-4150, 4158-4168, 4180-4899 (anywhere except Brisbane metropolitan area)
Western Australia Entire State
New South Wales Post areas 2311-2312, 2328-2333, 2336-2490, 2535-2551, 2575-2739, 2787-2898 (anywhere except Sydney, Newcastle and Wollongong)

State and Territory Requirements

All state and territories possess their own specific occupation lists, requirements and processes you need to follow.